Attention Knitters And Crocheters – Smiley’s Yarns Annual Sale Going On Now! (Eva – This One Is For You! xoxo)

1 Dec

I hear it’s amazing – I’m not even skilled at knitting or crocheting and yet I must check it out!

Smiley’s Yarns.

It’s time for their annual sale.

They’re camped out in a ballroom in the Holiday Inn on 57th Street, between 9th & 10th.

It’s literally a room packed with great savings.

Here are some of their sale prices:

They have everything from Alpaca to wool, silk, velour, cotton…

They have several displays of needles, hooks, magazines, how-tos, and other accessories on sale.

Hurry ye, oh hurry ye to 57th Street – only 3 days left of this sale!

By the way, I also recently visited the Lady Gaga Workshop at Barneys. They have these press-on nails for sale – but not the gloves.

You have to make those, yourself!

xoxo,

SAllan

6 Responses to “Attention Knitters And Crocheters – Smiley’s Yarns Annual Sale Going On Now! (Eva – This One Is For You! xoxo)”

  1. thatsecretary December 1, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    This is PHENOMENAL! Thank you for the tip, and the sweet shout out.
    Any particular color you would like your scarf/hat?
    xo

    • sallanscorner December 1, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

      Wow, REALLY!!!???

      I would cherish a scarf! Muted color – no pink – anything else would be great. IF you ever have time. xoxoxoxoxox

  2. thatsecretary December 2, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I’m going tonight, hopefully there will be some good stuff left.
    ❤

    • sallanscorner December 3, 2011 at 8:20 am #

      Tell all – did you get loads of great bargains??

  3. E-train December 4, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    I did go! Maybe my favorite find was neon green yarn. I had to restrain myself from buying two bags of it. Lydia got a nice blend of alpaca and acrylic called “alpaca cloud” yarn, (it is in my house and i might steal it) I also got a great bag of extra fine merino wool that will make something very soft… Then we visited the hotel bar and were given some free shots of something blue by a friendly bartender there named Ben. All in all, it was a very successful excursion! Thanks again for the tip.

    • sallanscorner December 4, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

      Free shots of something blue… and yarn to boot! Glad you had an accomplished mission!!!

Leave a comment