My Little Dill-Weed’s Birthday Today!

14 Apr

Yes, once again the day has come – April 14th. This day in history: the Titanic struck the iceberg, and the day my sister’s youngest child was born.

Dyl is 21 years old today!

How did he ever go from this:

to this:

“Those awkward years have hurried by, why did they fly away?

Why is it Sir, children grow up to be people one day?

What takes the place of climbing trees, and dirty knees in the world outside?

What is there for you I can buy?

If you wanted the world I’d surround it with a wall.

I’d scrawl these words with letters ten feet tall: To Sir, With Love.”

Happy, HAPPY 21st Birthday, Dylan!!! Hugs, hugs, hugs and more hugs!

(Lyrics from “To Sir With Love” by Don Black and Mark London – one of my favorite movies of all time!)

xoxo,

SAllan

 

One Response to “My Little Dill-Weed’s Birthday Today!”

  1. Ellen Girone April 14, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    YAY! The blog is back!!!!!! To Sir With Love was one of my favorite movies of all time too! I love LuLu!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

