Tim Burton, Paul Frank & Lady Gaga – My Various Thanksgiving Day Entertainment Highlights

28 Nov

I watched a bit of TV over the Thanksgiving weekend. Some of the highlights for me:

Seeing Tim Burton and his family look proudly overhead as his balloon flew in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade

Seeing B. Boy myself – I’ve been waiting for this!

(My chagrin at NOT seeing) Paul Frank’s Julius in the parade – Hubby told me about it after the fact and I missed seeing one of my favorite characters up in the air. Thanks to this website, and UPI photographer John Angelillo for his fantastic photo:

And, ALL of the Lady Gaga Thanksgiving Special which aired on ABC. Particularly, her duet with Tony Bennett “The Lady Is A Tramp”.

Wow!

You can buy a digital copy of the song here, for just $1.29, from Tony Bennett’s album, Duets II.

Hubby and I hope that everyone had a great holiday, with lots of family fun, great food, visual entertainment and thankful memories.

Now, back to our regularly scheduled programming…

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Tim Burton, Paul Frank & Lady Gaga – My Various Thanksgiving Day Entertainment Highlights”

  1. hubby November 28, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Kudos to John Angelillo for his great photo of the mighty Julius balloon.

    And thanks for the link to the Tony Bennett/Lady Gaga duet. She’s a much better singer than I thought.

    • sallanscorner November 29, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

      I love that Julius photo – wish that I had taken it! 😉

Leave a Reply

