The Cutest Halloween Costumes I Saw Last Night

1 Nov

I didn’t make it to the New York City 39th Annual Village Halloween Parade last night – I’m sure that a great time was had by all.

But, I was lucky enough to see some VERY cute and/or VERY scary little munchkins parading around Hell’s Kitchen.

And not a “Flo” or an “Angry Bird” did I witness!

Here are a few of my favorites:

The Champ

The Southern Belle

The Giraffe

Woody and Mr. Scary Hands

A young Los Stratjacket in-training

Batman and The Joker

A very cute, yet interesting Threesome: a Cat, a Green Ogre, and a S.W.A.T. Cop

I don’t know what these two are dressed as, but they are just Too. Cute. For. Words.

If you know what characters they are, PLEASE let me know in the “comments” section!

Thing 1, Thing 2 and The Princess.

I LOVE them.

The Bumblebee – I wish you could better see his cute wings!

And, maybe my favorite of all, The Baby Watermelon.

Most wonderful job, kids. I hope you received lots of treats for your splendid tricks!

Here’s also to the kids in the towns without power, due to last weekend’s freak snowstorm here in the Northeast. A lot of people had to cancel Halloween this year.  😦

xoxo,

SAllan

4 Responses to “The Cutest Halloween Costumes I Saw Last Night”

  1. thatsecretary November 1, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    Those matching mystery chararcters are Thomas The Tank Engline from the PBS children’s tv show Shining Time Station! I will resist the urge to quote the delightful description of the series from the wikipedia entry, but I highly recommend it! (Ringo Starr will always be the only Mr. Conductor in my eyes- although George Carlin did a good job too…)

    • sallanscorner November 2, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      Thanks, ThatSecretary! WHERE have I been? I must crawl out from under my rock every so often!! 😉 I’ll check out that “delightful description” you mention…

  2. Hubby November 1, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Awww…how cute!

    And “thatsecretary” beat me to it. I’m a Thomas the Tank Engine fan, too (with Ringo as the narrator, of course!)

    http://www.thomasandfriends.com/usa/Thomas.mvc/Home

    • sallanscorner November 2, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

      Thanks for the link, Hubby!! Glad you like the pics! xoxo

Leave a Reply

