I Saw Her Again Last Night, And You Know That I Shouldn’t…

31 Aug

I saw her again yesterday.

My Gypsy Fortune Teller.

I first told you about her here.

Remember?

She looks just like this, except without the crystal ball, head wrap, gold hoop earrings and red shawl.

Otherwise, She looks just like this.

When I say I saw her, I mean – She saw me.

Let me start at the beginning.

I was headed for my neighborhood post office. I was just 1 block away from my apartment, waiting to cross 9th Avenue. The light was turning yellow, so I quickened my step to cross the street before the light changed.

The sidewalk and street were rather crowded with pedestrians, but She was making a beeline directly  for me, from my side. When She reached me, She said, “I give the readings.”

My first immediate thought was that She was a panhandler. Then I recognized her and instinctively said, “I’m sorry, I have to run,” and I dashed across the street.

At the sidewalk, I hesitated and turned around. I searched for her. She was gone.

I was covered in goosebumps.

When I saw her before, I was wearing my big hat and had my camera around my neck.

In the bookstore, I looked like a tourist.

It was natural that She would targeted me.

This time, I had no hat, no camera. I looked like the average, rushing New Yorker. Yet, She had come directly, purposefully AT ME, out of dozens of others in the area.

Why?

In the bookstore, She said She saw my aura. She said I was meant for Great Things.

Strong Vibes, and all that.

On the street yesterday, about 1.2 miles from the bookstore, did She see my aura again? Was it familiar to her?

Did She know again that my Lucky Day is coming up – October 25th?

Or, has my Lucky Day changed??

Why, oh why did I rush away from her?

If I see her again, my Gypsy Fortune Teller and I are going to have a little talk.

Or, should I say, when.

Has anyone had a Gypsy Fortune Teller Stalker?

I need to hear all about it.

Or, if you’ve had any experience with a fortune teller, I’d love to hear about it! Please do tell.

xoxo,

SAllan

P.S. Not my pictures in this post – thanks to Google Image Search. And, thanks to Denny Doherty/John Phillips for the inspiration for today’s blog title.

2 Responses to “I Saw Her Again Last Night, And You Know That I Shouldn’t…”

  1. Johnny D August 31, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Great story!

Leave a Reply

