NYC Skyline

29 Aug

Because it’s SUCH a beautiful day.

Because I’m SO glad that New York City was not much altered by Hurricane Irene.

Because I’m thinking about this city that I LOVE.

I’m going to inundate you with pictures I’ve taken of the New York City skyline, from various vantage points over the last decade or so.

And, one that I didn’t take, but WISH that I had.

From the Brooklyn Bridge:

from Governor’s Island:

from the Intrepid, on the Hudson River:

from the courthouse, downtown:

from 10th Avenue:

from Hubby’s kitchen window when he lived on 43rd Street:

from the top of Rockefeller Plaza:

from the Flatiron district:

from Lexington Avenue:

from 43rd Street:

from 9th Avenue:

from the George Washington Bridge:

and perhaps my very favorite of all, which I wish that I had taken. It’s with great pride (and not just a little jealousy) that I share Eva’s picture of Irene:

Girlfriend, you win the prize! Your photo is outstanding and I bow to you.

I love YOU.

xoxo,

SAllan

 

6 Responses to “NYC Skyline”

  1. livvy30 August 29, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Great shots! Great city!

    • sallanscorner August 29, 2011 at 11:49 am #

      Thanks Livvy30! You are so right, it is a great, great city!!

  2. kmeng3 August 29, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Beautiful shots!

  3. me?! September 3, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    OMG! I am catching up on your blog, and loving this post filled with your amazing photos. So so flattered to be included! Shocked! Very nostalgic to see the old kitchen window view too. You’re the sweetest.
    Love you,
    xoxo

    • sallanscorner September 4, 2011 at 7:35 am #

      Yes, you! Your picture is glorious!!! Love you.

Leave a Reply

