Does Your Dog Like To Play Dress-up?

20 Aug

Yesterday Hubby and I were out in our neighborhood, and we came upon Lydia.

We admired her very much, and had a nice talk with Lydia’s human associate, who kindly let me take their portrait together:

Lydia made me think back on other dressed-up dogs that I’ve happened upon in the city.

There was this one:

And there was this one:

All simply adorable!

But, my very favorite of all remains this one:

First of all – look at that bold eye-to-eye she’s giving me.

And those tiny little ears and toes!

And the tiny little row of grinning teeth!

And that Burberry!

She’s a very big dog in a very little package.

I wanted to scoop her up and bring her home with me.

But I didn’t think that her human associate would approve.

Does your dog like to play dress-up?

Is it just little dogs that play?

My Annie used to sometimes play dress-up.

She was a character. She holds a giant spot in my heart.

xoxo,

SAllan

7 Responses to “Does Your Dog Like To Play Dress-up?”

  1. Rayya The Vet August 20, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    i especially love th wig on the pooch

    • sallanscorner August 20, 2011 at 10:13 am #

      She thought that she was the bee’s knees! Thanks, Dr. Rayya!

  2. margiesmom August 20, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    You had to know I would love this! Even with the wig (an idea I may steal!), the picture of your Annie just shouts out that she was a beautiful, sweet soul.

    -Penny

    • sallanscorner August 20, 2011 at 10:13 am #

      Penny – please steal the wig idea and share pics! Glad you like, and you’re so right – she was a beautiful soul!!

  3. zachynyoga August 20, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    lol,, cutie doggies 🙂

  4. Ellen Girone August 21, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    LOL! What our beautiful babies put up with!

    • sallanscorner August 21, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

      I think they love it, deep down… or maybe I just tell myself that to feel better about torturing them 🙂

Leave a Reply

