Saturday Morning Breakfast – H&H Bagels!

28 May

This morning when I woke up, I had a craving for bagels.

Not just any bagels.

H&H bagels!

Luckily for me, the West Side shop is just a couple of blocks away.

Yes, granted – the awning out front is a little worse for the wear… but don’t let that frighten you. Go on in. Like the sign says, it’s like no other bagel in the world.

They say it’s the water.

I don’t know what it is, but H&H bagels are indeed the best.

The inside is nice and friendly.

Usually when I go in the morning before work, I see them making the bagels in the back. But today, they were not at that moment making bagels. They were making small talk.

I got several whole wheat, and one sesame seed.

I can’t resist sesame seed.

I just discovered that they are open 24/7. Good to know!

They are at:

639 West 46th Street (@ 12th Avenue)

212-765-7200

They will also ship your bagels to you overnight.

If you’re calling from out of town, dial 1-800-692-2435.

Tell ’em that SAllan sent you.

They won’t know what you’re talking about.

But you’ll love the bagels!

xoxo,

SAllan

 

 

2 Responses to “Saturday Morning Breakfast – H&H Bagels!”

  1. Johnny D May 28, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Whole wheat bagels! Yum!

    • sallanscorner May 29, 2011 at 8:13 am #

      Yes, I am having one this morning for breakfast – maybe I’ll sprinkle some sesame seeds on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

