Home Movie Stills

1 May

I recently came upon a video tape of old Home Movies. I mean, 8mm movies that had been transfered to VHS long ago.

I wondered what it would look like if I took photos of the tv screen as the movie played.

First, Hubby transfered the VHS to DVD.

So, it’s 8mm to VHS to DVD. What’s next?

The result was barely fair. The only interested parties may be those who were actually there at the time of the 8mm filming.

So, be forewarned.

Quality is extremely poor – but, since real photos do not exist of these moments, to me – these are better than nothing.

Most of you will likely disagree and flee this site.

For the rest of you – with no further ado –

I present

HOME MOVIE STILLS! (And one small Sequence!)

But here’s my favorite sequence – I hope it comes across even half as funny as the real movie:

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Home Movie Stills”

  1. doose May 1, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Do you remember that 8 mm camera? It had a light bar that attached to the top with 4 floodlights for shooting indoors. Wonder whatever became of it.

    • sallanscorner May 2, 2011 at 11:54 am #

      I do remember – I wonder also what happened to all of those original 8mm reels…

Leave a Reply

