Easter At Fay’s

25 Apr

Hubby and I had a nice Easter with his mom, daughter and E’s boyfriend out at Fay’s house.

She always puts out deviled eggs and salami (pastrami?) for Easter – is it an Italian tradition? Her mom did this, also.

We encouraged her to tell stories of her past

And we looked at some of her family photographs

I took a picture of her wedding picture which hangs on her wall

What a handsome couple!

Then, we celebrated E’s birthday, just a little early – with a 3-Berry Pie from The Little Pie Company – YUM!

Happy Early Birthday, E!!!

Then, after our train ride back into the city, Hubby and I walked home from the train station – I saw my first and only Easter Bonnet of the day:

I hope that everyone had a great day!

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Easter At Fay’s”

  1. EHDG April 29, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Yay! Thanks for posting, and thanks for a great day! I Printed out one of these for my desk and it is not the one of the dude at HK in an easter bonnet (but i like that one too!)

    • sallanscorner April 29, 2011 at 11:43 am #

      I just got a BIG laugh thinking of you having “Easter Bonnet Dude” picture on your desk!

Leave a Reply

