Birds, Surprise Guest Appearances, And Blogging 101

21 Apr

First of all, our residence-fire-escape mourning dove was outside of our window yesterday morning, so I snapped this picture of him (her?) as he (she?) sat there woo-OO-oo-oo-oo-ing

He (she?) is puffed out because that’s what he (she?) does when he (she?) sings woo-OO-oo-oo-oo.

For the sake of ease, from now on I’m calling him a “him”, until someone tells me otherwise.

I’m glad that’s settled!

Then, because it was time for my first class at the New York City Public Library, after lunch I headed across town to the branch on 42nd Street. I had to stop for a moment and take a quick snapshot of this amusing billboard in Times Square

of a bird in Central Park taking a self-portrait on a cell phone. Cute!

When I arrived at the library, I had some time to kill, so I was reading the program, and I saw an article about an permanent exhibit there. This I had to check out!

It’s an exhibit in The Children’s Center of the original Pooh and friends stuffed animals!

Here’s some information about the animals being at this location. (Click on the image to enlarge it, if necessary.)

I was very excited, always having loved Winnie-the-Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, Kanga, and especially Eeyore.

It was lovely getting to see the real mcdeals up close and personal – their patches and stitches and fur!

After admiring these totally charming creatures for a while, it was time to go to my “Blog 101” class upstairs.

True to its name, this class is for beginners. There were people there with questions like “what is a blog” and “who wants to blog”.

It’s great that the library offers these free classes, but with this one, I didn’t learn too much that I didn’t already know.

But I am looking forward to the next one that I am attending – “Clues From Family Photographs”.

Check out their classes here.

xoxo,

SAllan

Leave a Reply

