Chuck – My Favorite Spy

20 Apr

I don’t care what I read on The Internets about the poor ratings for NBC’s spy show Chuck, I still get much entertainment out of this little old program.

We’re in the home stretch of the 4th season, and NBC hasn’t announced yet if it’s coming back for a 5th season or not. Naysayers across the web are pretty convinced that this season will be the end of Chuck.

I really enjoyed this week’s episode.

Sara’s Dad (well-played by Gary Cole) dropped in for a while. Helped right a wrong, you might say.

Chuck had a romantic vision of what he looks like when he “flashes”,

but Sarah set him straight on THAT notion

Casey says “It ain’t gonna happen” when Morgan and Alex try to get him to meet face to face with his ex-fiancee

but look who’s at the Buy More:

I won’t say what happens next, but I felt like there was a lot of heart in this episode, and isn’t that what we’ve all really loved about Chuck?

There are only 3 episodes left – tune in May 2, May 9, and May 16.

And, I am keeping my fingers very optimistically crossed for a 5th season!

xoxo,

SAllan

P.S. Just for fun, because you know that I love Papa B. so much…

4 Responses to “Chuck – My Favorite Spy”

  1. Johnny D April 20, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    †hey need to find a way to bring Papa Bartowski back!

    • sallanscorner April 20, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      He DID “die” next to a regenerator, so one can hope! (I certainly do!!)

  2. doose April 20, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    Seems to me that they are tying up a lot of loose ends as if maybe this is the final season.

    • sallanscorner April 20, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      Yes, BUT – the final episode is called “Chuck VS the Cliffhanger” – so, who knows!!

Leave a Reply

