Feeling Lucky!

17 Apr

You know how sometimes you just Feel Lucky?

I had one of those days recently.

I received an expense check from a company that I freelanced for several years ago.

The check came to me out of the clear blue sky.

It wasn’t for a ton of money – which is why I hadn’t realized that I had never previously received it.

But, it was a check – made out to me – arriving out of the clear blue sky!

It was clearly My Lucky Day.

I went directly to the bank.

I cashed that check.

Then, I went directly to my local bodega.

The one that sells Lottery Tickets.

I bought 4 “Mega Millions” tickets and 20 “Loose Change” scratch-and-win tickets.

I thought that the “Loose Change” tickets would be especially lucky for me, as I like to save loose change.

A few years ago I cashed in this loose change:

But that’s another story for another day.

Today I’m talking BIG SCORE.

So, I hunkered down with my Special, Lucky Penny.

(Not really. I don’t really have a Special, Lucky Penny.)

I hunkered down with a penny and my 20 scratch-and-win tickets.

I started scratching.

I scratched my first ticket.

Not a win, but I’m still feeling incredibly Lucky. I scratch my second ticket.

Well, not this one, either.

My third ticket.

Well, even though I photographed each and every one of those 20 tickets, and I know that you are riveted and sitting on the very edge of your seat, I will not post every single photo.

Let’s suffice it to say that I won 9 dollars on the scratch-and-win tickets.

Okay. BUT, I still had my 4 Mega Millions tickets! Tomorrow I could be 75 MILLION DOLLARS RICHER.

We, I mean. WE could be richer.

I woke up on Saturday and checked the Mega Millions website.

Then I told Hubby not to quit his day job.

But…

I still have my winning tickets worth 9 smackeroos!

What would you do? Cash them in for the Big Bucks? Or get 9 more tickets?

Eager for the vote on this one…

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Feeling Lucky!”

  1. Johnny D April 18, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Go wild!

    • sallanscorner April 18, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

      Thanks – I think I will! Cross your fingers for me…

Leave a Reply

