What’s In Common In These Pictures?

25 Mar

Pop quiz: what do the following pictures all have in common?

If you guess they all are of my Mom and Dad, that’s correct – but not the answer I am looking for.

Here they are in their courtship days:

And here they are, almost parents of their first child – my Sister:

Here they are on vacation in Florida; My Dad sleeping:

My Mom watching him sleep:

Out on the patio socializing:

At a holiday dinner:

At home:

At Disney World:

At Christmas:

I am happy and proud to say that after being life-long smokers, both of my parents have been nonsmokers now for decades!

Yay!!

But, that means no more pictures like this:

And, I suppose, that’s a good thing!

xoxo,

SAllan

4 Responses to “What’s In Common In These Pictures?”

  1. doose March 25, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    That last picture. I think that was New Years morning after a rough New Years Eve.

  2. Johnny D March 25, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    No more moustache either!

    • sallanscorner March 26, 2011 at 10:55 am #

      You’re right! You can track the timing by my Dad’s moustache and by my eyebrows!!

Leave a Reply

