Charlie Sheen

9 Mar

I have only one thing to say publicly concerning Charlie Sheen – I want it noted here and now that I came up with this blog’s name “SAllan’s Corner” MONTHS before Mr. Sheen came up with his “Sheen’s Korner”.

Do you hear that?

MONTHS BEFORE.

Period.

In fact, I think he stole the idea from me, and I am calling my lawyers.

If he can do it, so can I.

End of rant.

Now on to something much more important.

Sammy.

This afternoon we are entering a new world of holistic treatment.

There was an article in the New York Times a couple of weeks ago about people who home make their pet food. Here’s the link in case you are interested in reading it for yourself:

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/01/19/dining/19pets.html?ref=cats

People who do this seem to swear by their successes. The article mentions a store here in New York City called Whiskers, which sells their own brand of homemade pet food.

Hubby and I decided to try it out for Sammy.

We have been battling this and that for so long now, and on Sunday Sammy had another Scare. I won’t go into vivid detail but it had to do with clear liquid (lots of it) on the bed and less of it (lots less of it) inside our dear kitty’s tummy (or where ever clear liquid resides in cats).

After that he refused to eat much (his poor throat probably hurt!) and subsequently lost a pound in 3 days.

I’ll report on the homemade food as soon as I have an opinion – I know you all are on the edge of your seats.

It’s almost as riveting a story as Charlie Sheen.

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Charlie Sheen”

  1. Joe Sarra March 14, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Are you going to try making your own cat food? IT seems like a lot of work but our neighbor makes a few chicken breasts (over-roasted) every few days and her cat, also a “Sammy”, seems to really love it.

    • sallanscorner March 15, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

      Hi Joe! We are buying someone else’s “home made” cat food for the time being – they sell it in a holistic pet store downtown. I’d be curious to know – does your neighbor just make the chicken, or does she add other stuff to it?
      We have some friends who used to make quite a “recipe” for her cats – it was an ordeal but the cats seemed happier and healthier – who knows? Maybe that’s what we’ll evolve in to…

Leave a Reply

