Those Crazy Kids

5 Mar

I came upon some pictures of a couple of lovebirds.

1950’s lovebirds.

My parents.

Look how young and cute they are.

Here they are at a prom

My sister and I used to play “dress-up” in our mom’s old prom dresses. How I wish we had those dresses now!

Here are the lovebirds out boating

and here they are just sitting around the house

They still sat around like this! How cute.

Except, my Dad no longer smokes a pipe (!).

Here they are – a big night at home with a friend, complete with popcorn and ginger ale.

I think my Dad took this picture. At least, I hope that my Dad took this picture, cause that sure isn’t him with my Mom. She looks pretty surprised, doesn’t she?

I hope I didn’t just out a big family secret to the entire world! 🙂

Hi Mom and Dad! Thanks for being you!

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Those Crazy Kids”

  1. Joe Sarra March 14, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    I love this picture of them! Your Mom looks like a movie star! Hope they are both well…Tell them I said hello!

    • sallanscorner March 15, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

      Haha – thanks! I’ll tell her – she will enjoy your comment!
      I’ll be sure to tell them you said “hello” – and thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

