Eataly NYC

23 Feb

I think I’ve died and gone to…

Eataly!

This is a relatively-new mega shopping experience in New York City.

Here’s their website:

http://eatalyny.com/#1

YOU HAVE TO GO THERE.

PERIOD.

It’s about all things (food-wise) Italian. Floors and floors of things.

Eating. Shopping. Classes.

And I’ve only scratched the surface.

There’s Italian candy.

Rows and rows and rows of canned goods, like pasta sauce.

They have fresh pasta.

And bread.

That they make there. RIGHT THERE.

Mouth-watering desserts.

The freshest-looking seafood that I have ever seen.

They have meat:

Cooked meat.

Not cooked meat.

Dried meat.

And more dried meat.

You can get fresh produce.

A cappuccino. Or two.

And, did I mention desserts?

Oh. My. God.

You really must go check this place out. It is to die for.

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Eataly NYC”

  1. Johnny D February 23, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    My resistance was strong until the second photo of all the yummy desserts!

    • sallanscorner March 3, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

      I’ve been strong so far, and have only indulged in the picture taking. Next time I go, I may have to partake in a dessert – maybe a gelato… YUM

Leave a Reply

