Old Pictures Of Cute Young People (My Parents)

19 Feb

I have been noodling around on Ancestry.com, and I came upon this picture of my dad in his college yearbook. I’ve never seen this one before:

This made me think of a few other classic pictures that I have.

Here’s a picture that I fooled around with, adding my mom and my dad together as young-‘uns.

My dad’s feet don’t really look like that. If they did, I don’t think my mom would have married him. In the original picture, he’s on a beach and his feet are in the water. But on this picture with his feet on the sidewalk, they just look plain scary!

Here’s my dad with his first car:

And here’s my mom wowing the crowd in her groovy swimsuit and sunhat:

Lastly (for now), here they are just after they tied the knot:

Aren’t old pictures fun?

I can’t wait to see what else I can dig up on Ancestry.com!

xoxo,

SAllan

Leave a Reply

