The Pioneer Woman

2 Feb

Last night, The Pioneer Woman had a reading/signing at one of our local book stores here in New York City. I had been planning to attend for weeks, but because of our Sammy Scare, decided not to go.

I had met The Pioneer Woman a couple of months ago, when she was in town for another literary event.

Here she is, after having signed a plate for my kitchen wall.

She is from Oklahoma, and I read on her blog that she may be stuck in New York because of the weather issues the middle of the country is experiencing. I hope she gets home okay.

She was in town to read from her new book, “Black Heels To Tractor Wheels – A Love Story”.

She also has a cookbook available:

Here’s what Amazon.com has to say about this lady:

“Ree Drummond began blogging in 2006 and has built an award-winning website, where she shares recipes, showcases her photography, and documents her hilarious transition from city life to ranch wife. She is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling cookbook The Pioneer Woman Cooks. Ree lives on a working cattle ranch near Pawhuska, Oklahoma, with her husband, Ladd; their four kids; their beloved basset hound; and lots of other animals.”

I like The Pioneer Woman. I like her spunk. I like her style. I like that she loves animals, food and photography.

In fact, I might make her enchiladas for dinner tonight. What’s not to like?!

She is my blogging-inspiration.

Here’s her website. Check her out, but please don’t forsake me for her. You can continue to check us BOTH out!  😉

http://thepioneerwoman.com/

xoxo,

SAllan

Leave a Reply

