Full Circle

27 Jan

Our family has come full circle.

Sammy has caught The Cold.

He is lying around all day and not eating.

It’s not often that I can take a picture of his full food bowl without the back of his head there, too.

Poor cat.

Maybe it’s partly the weather. We got 19″ of snow last night. 19″ MORE. On top of what we had.

Well, all I can do for Sammy is give him his blankie and let him rest.

He should be glad that he doesn’t have to go out there and shovel snow.

Actually, I’M glad that I don’t have to go out there and shovel snow.

Instead, I want some comfort food. Because I’m feeling better but still not great. And, because I’m missing the Steve Forbert show tomorrow.

So, I deserve some comfort food.

Now, I know that everyone and his brother knows how to make a BLT sandwich. And I also realize that a lot of people don’t eat bacon. So I hope you people will not be bored or repulsed.

Facing those difficult possibilities, I am forging ahead.

First, cook the bacon. Have a plate with paper towels handy for draining the grease from the bacon.

Prepare the cheese (did I neglect to mention that this sandwich is a BLTC?), the tomato and the lettuce. In other words, slice ’em up.

Toast your whole wheat bread slices.

Apply a little mayo if you like to roll that way.

Layer on the other ingredients, and add some fresh ground black pepper.

Finish with the bacon.

And prepare to enjoy!

Oh yes, and send Sammy your best wishes. He’ll appreciate that.

xoxo,

SAllan

2 Responses to “Full Circle”

  1. Johnny D January 28, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Sammy doesn’t look too thrilled about being under blankie.
    Or is that just because you’re taking his picture.

    • SAllan January 28, 2011 at 10:57 am #

      LOL – he got up immediately and moved to another location. “No blankie for you!”

Leave a Reply

