Who Are These Twins?

6 Jan

I used to have no problem approaching people and asking if I could take their picture. Of course, this was “in the old days”, before everyone and his brother had a digital camera. This was back in the day of NEGATIVE film – I’ll bet some of you don’t even know what that is!

Back then, people were often very accommodating. I have some fun pictures of complete strangers. But, no image has haunted me as much as my picture of The Twins.

My negative is dated “Spring 1984”. I don’t remember where I was. I think perhaps a road trip to the North Georgia mountains? That’s just a guess – maybe not.

I love these twins. They have hung on my wall for years. Look at how the same they are, yet how different. They are so impish.

If they were 10 years old when I took their picture back in 1984, they would be 37 years old today. What kind of men did they grow into? What kind of lives have they led? Do they still stand next to each other at times and smile like this?

I wish I knew. And, I wish that I could send them this picture.

xoxo,

SAllan

3 Responses to “Who Are These Twins?”

  1. Johnny D January 6, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    You should send a link to this page of your blog to some newspaper editors in Atlanta. It would make a good human interest story if they could track down those twins.

    • SAllan January 6, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

      Thanks – I just sent an email to the AJC editor – maybe on a slow news day they’d have some interest?

      • Johnny D January 6, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

        Glad you did that. Like the song says, “You cannot win if you do not play”. 😉

Leave a Reply

